Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.7
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Thomas
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018

    Fantastic hotel in a great location.

    The hotel was delightful and very well located. The lady running the hotel was amazing and looked after us well.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    2 October 2018

    A pleasant stay in an ideal location to visit the castle

    buddy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018

    It was amazing and we will definitely come back!

    There was nothing we didn't like!
    The bed was very comfy, the Breakfast was very good, and the staff was very nice!!
    Joanne
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 September 2018

    Would have liked to enjoy our stay in Arden house a little longer but were in Arundel for a wedding

    parking was limited
    The bedroom had lovely double aspect windows and was light, airy & spacious. The breakfast was really good and in a cosy breakfast room.
    Trevor
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    14 September 2018

    Very pleasant location and very welcoming owner.

    We liked everything . But, the room although pleasant and adequate, was quite small. The radiator kept coming on, so the room did get hot, and it was only September. The parking spaces and car park are very tight, with only 3 spaces available.
    The owner was very welcoming and hospitable. The breakfast was fresh and very tasty. There were plenty of tea and coffee and the room was very clean.
    Lisa
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    11 September 2018
    We only had a share bathroom ( only room available). Worked well and no issues but next time would have an ensuite.
    Very friendly, lovely breakfast and great home made produce. Good parking.
    Rohan
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    8 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 September 2018
    The location of the house is convenient and the environment is also clean and tidy. The Breakfast is also good, with lots of fruits. The owner of the house is very kind and I meet some friendly and nice people here and communicate with them. It was an interesting and unforgettable experience for me.
    Roger
    at

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018
    Lovely place to stay at
    John
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2018

    X celent

    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    22 August 2018

    Great stay but Arundel castle is a rip off at £24 each

    Excellent stay made to feel very welcome very nice room and lovely breakfast
    ramon
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018
    Great location and very friendly
    Ian
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    18 August 2018

    Highly recommended

    There are narrow stairs which some people might find difficult. Everything else was great.
    Arden House is a short walk from the centre of town. There is some free parking available. My room was bright, clean and large. Breakfast options were good. Lucie was an excellent host, ready with ideas of things to do and happy for a late check-out at very short notice. No-one was available to meet me on arrival (mainly my fault) but they have an excellent arrangement in such circumstances.
    Andrea
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    16 August 2018
    Bright, well aquipped room, very close to town center, breakfast was tasty
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    10 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sue
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2018
    Great place to stay, a short stroll to town. Pleasurable stay, will return again. Everything was perfect!
    EIRINI
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    5 August 2018
    The room was very bright, clean and spacious. It was extremely comfortable staying there. The property is less than 10min walk (if you are a normal pacer) from the train station and is only a few minutes away from Arundel Castle and the Cathedral. The staff was very welcoming and took extreme care with providing guests with a good English breakfast.
    Moira
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    30 July 2018

    Comfortable and convenient to town centre

    Breakfast was freshly cooked. Parking space was available Host was friendly
    Kyle
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan Abbott
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2018
    Nothing.
    Excellent choice of breakfast, friendly helpful, close to town centre
Loading reviews